Reviews



Summary
4.6

Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

Great hotel. Very convenient, handy to station and high street. Good size room which was surprisingly modern. Greqt breakfast served by a lovely friendly lady.

Reviewer: Mairead M | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


On balance my stay with you was good to very good- Rating 5/5

The parking was a little bit tricky . The evening meals were excellent except for the first night , the fish and chips was either over cooked or the fish was old and very dry . The rest of my meals were excellent and my breakfast of scrambled egg with smoked salmon was superb .The lighting in the dining room could be improved as it was difficult to read a book . I would recommend your hotel to my friends

Reviewer: Sandy| Sat 20th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Seaside Delight - Rating 5/5

what a beautiful hotel and prime spot for getting out and about, room was spacious and spotless, beautiful luxurious towels and toiletries will be back

Reviewer: Yvonne W | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 5 days ago


The ease at which i found its location - Rating 4/5

I found the staff friendly with how they dealt with there customers on their stay.i also found the Royal straight away and without the help of a Sat Nav or having to resort to a map.The food was excellent may next time i stay i will try a steak on Steak night

Reviewer: John A | Tue 16th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Lovely Hotel and perfectly situated for train statoin- Rating 5/5

We travelled up from Kent on Friday 5th April as our friend was getting married at the Harbour Chapel on Saturday 6th.Lovely big rooms, with the added bonus of a bath in my bathroom!Large menu breakfast items to select from and staff were amazing.Definitely a good place to stay if visiting Dunbar!

Reviewer: Janette R | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Nice clean rooms . Great food

Reviewer: Lee L | Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

First time I have stopped here the room was very niceThe food was very good and the staff were very helpfulAs I needed to get a bus in the morning to get to my next destination and they found out the times of the buses for me

Reviewer: Peter| Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality and lovely, helpful staff.Excellent value for money and rooms warm, comfortable and very clean.Very good location for visiting surrounding area.

Reviewer: Ian | Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Third Visit. - Rating 5/5

I had a spotless comfortable room. Friendly staff, & good food. Good to be back.

Reviewer: Gwendoline B | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely Comfortable Hotel - Rating 4/5

The Royal Mackintosh is a lovely central place to stay, excellent food. They are in the process of updating the place but it didn't causes us any issues during our stay. All of the staff were nice and friendly.

Reviewer: Jane M | Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago