Reviews



What a gem - Rating 4/5

Hotel very near station, town and sea. Quirky, clean, comfortable. Great food and friendly efficient staff. What more could you want. A real gem.

Reviewer:Mrs Weatherall | Mon 16th Oct 2017


My stay at the Royal Macintosh - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room great breakfast helpful friendly staff

Reviewer:Gwen Baars | Wed 4th Oct 2017


Our short break- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed the friendly staff also have recomended you to friends.

Reviewer:John Smith | Wed 4th Oct 2017


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff and very good food. Large and comfortable room. Not fancy, but clean and pleasant!

Reviewer:James Scott | Wed 27th Sep 2017


Music Festival weekend - Rating 5/5

A great weekend in Dunbar and, as always, enjoyed our stay at the Royal Mackintosh Hotel. We were well looked after by the friendly welcoming staff which was complemented by the varied music events throughout the town and the Mackintosh itself. Looking forward to our return visit.

Reviewer:Gordon Cameron | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Clean and comfy! - Rating 4/5

Nice wee hotel- room was very small but OK for just me on my own.Comfy bed and really nice breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Katriona Wilson | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 4/5

I got the biggest room all for myself and enjoyed it a lot. Great place to stay. A bit noisy (especially the kitchen door is heard clearly in the big room), but that is because the building is old, and is just a minor inconvenience compared to the great location/room.

Reviewer:Elisabeth Koming | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Our stay at Dunbar- Rating 5/5

Our stay at royal Macintosh hotel was very comfortable and staff add a rockhorse toy for the baby to play.was a very nice surprise. And thank to the staff!

Reviewer:Daniel Moa | Thu 14th Sep 2017


Very good friendly central hotel. - Rating 4/5

Excellent food and good large rooms. Very clean with friendly staff.

Reviewer:Wilma McDade | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Enjoyable experience in Dunbar - Rating 5/5

I peaceful quiet establishment, brilliant free breakfast menu, large bedroom, very clean, AAA The hoteliers excellent examples of the wonderful Scottish family warmth, a true memory, that will bring you back to Dunbar, i know where ill be staying, thanks from New Zealand R

Reviewer:robin white | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Royal Mackintosh Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great stay in Dunbar, very comfortable hotel with everything you could need and a delicious breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Sally Dickinson | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


Macintosh review- Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff and made to feel welcome I would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Mark Rutherford | Thu 31st Aug 2017


Fabulous Hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed two nights on the way back up to the Highlands. From start to finish, service was first class! Friendly accommodating staff, nothing too much trouble. Relaxing comfortable room. Cozy bar..Can\'t wait to go back.

Reviewer:Irene Akinci | Mon 28th Aug 2017


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Situated within 200 yards of Dunbar railway station, the team at the hotel offered an excellent service, the room was modern, very clean, ideal for my requirements &at a reasonable rate.

Reviewer:Richard Guillaume | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Location perfect for my business trip.Good, friendly service.Comfortable, clean room.

Reviewer:RUTH CLARK | Fri 25th Aug 2017


Royal Mackintosh Hotel. Dunbar - Rating 4/5

This was our first stop in Scotland.The stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Accommodation was great, food was good and the pub was excellent. Young Ross gave us a great introduction into some of the great Scotch whiskies Scotland produces.

Reviewer:Roy Hewlett | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Satisfied Bed & Breakfast Clients. - Rating 4/5

My wife and our friends enjoyed our short stay at your Hotel. The beautiful white towels and the toiletries ,the tea and coffee facilieties in the room all were much appreciated. The staff were helpful,without being to full on. The breakfast menu had plenty of choice,and the food and presentation were really first class.A hearty thanks to all. Mr. &Mrs. Thomson ,&Mr. Mrs. Kirk.We also enjoyed the services of the louge bar which also provided a quality service.

Reviewer:Robert Thomson | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Contented Customer - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very enjoyable wee break, I had booked for up to two to be flexible, and although Booking.com had not informed you fully, Kirsty, (who greeted us was very helpful and welcoming) dealt with the error perfectly. She is a star. In fact all the staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was any trouble. Lovely.I adore the traditional hotel experience and your hotel was to a very high standard, without being \'out-dated\' The restaurant was beautiful, and the food was amazing, you have a gem of a chef. Our room was lovely and though I was on a small budget, I didn\'t find anything was lacking or budget standard.All in all a fabulous place and I really hope to stay again on my next wee trip.THANK YOU ALL.MJ Bird

Reviewer:Mary Jane Bird | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Stay at Royal MacKintosh - Rating 5/5

Helpful staff, clean, quiet.We had to leave early to catch a train and the staff went out of their way to prepare a hot breakfast before the usual start time.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Ms. Rosalind Pierce | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Quiet Room Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

The rooms are comfortable and quiet and breakfast was excellent. Sttaff very helpful and friendly

Reviewer:John Boast | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Lovely 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Royal Mac for 2 nights when attending a wedding at nearby Broxmouth Park. Hotel itself is a lively traditional building and our room had a beautiful big bay window to the front. We had dinner on our first night and breakfast was included in our stay. Both were excellent and staff were very friendly and attentive throughout, offering assistance with taxis etc. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a traditional hotel full of character and warmth - a pleasant change from the usual chains!

Reviewer:Gavin Evans | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Fantastic cozy hotel - Rating 5/5

Easy to find hotel and a warm welcome - Wonderful little bar with Belhaven Best must to try - Rooms cosy with lovely sheets andgoodnights sleep before a Scottish breakfast.

Reviewer:steve watkin | Sun 11th Jun 2017


Visit - Rating 4/5

All positive comments. Staff was very polite and helpful!

Reviewer:Richard Brauss | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Good Location, Great Food - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable and the location ideal for exploring Dunbar. The food was Outstanding! Both Supper meals and Breakfast meals were greatly enjoyed. My notoriously picky husband told me several times over the following few days how much he enjoyed his Full Scottish Breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelCaron | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Golf trip - Rating 5/5

Absolutely delighted with our stay,rooms lovely,food superb and warm welcome from the staff 👍

Reviewer:Gary Davies | Tue 23rd May 2017


Golfing Heaven - Rating 5/5

This must be the 10th time we have stayed at the Royal Mack. As a group of raiding Sassenach golfers, the Hotel is perfect. The rooms are all en-suite with ample storage for the golfing gear. The meals are excellent. The beers are well kept, at the right temperature and the right price!!Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. All in all, it\'s the perfect retreat.

Reviewer:Glynn Grey | Tue 23rd May 2017


Falkirk Bowling Club - Annual Club Tour - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Hotel clean and everything was to the satisfaction of our whole party.Breakfast very good. Would recommend yourselves to any similar interested party and would not hesitate to use you again. Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Falkirk bowling Club | Mon 22nd May 2017


Group of 14 adults on golf tour - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2017 on a dinner,bed &breakfast package , the hotel was perfect for our needs, the food &service was excellent. The hotel itself is a little tired but the rooms were clean and beds comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Glynn Grey | Sat 20th May 2017


Cycling May 9th - Rating 4/5

Very accommodating in finding a safe place to store our bikes.The best breakfast of our 4 day trip.Would come again

Reviewer:Mr. johnShort | Sun 14th May 2017


A comfortable stay at The Royal Mackintosh Hotel - Rating 4/5

I found it a happy, friendly, comfortable Hotel, with good food and homely rooms. I cannot believe the silly quibbles I read in the reviews from other people. All the staff were kind, helpful, and friendly and that\'s the most important thing.

Reviewer:Eileen Tomlin | Wed 10th May 2017


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and staff would definitely recommend it to anyone

Reviewer:John Leigh | Tue 2nd May 2017


Nice hotel and great staff - Rating 4/5

10 of us travelled together and the staff couldn\'t have done more for us.

Reviewer:David Leigh | Tue 2nd May 2017


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Lovely people.Very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.Cosy bar, comfortable bed and first class breakfast, what more could you need!

Reviewer:ALISON Lang | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Helpful Staff - Rating 4/5

Good location close to station. Staff were lovely and helpful, paricularly night porter and receptionist. I will stay again

Reviewer:Davina Lonsdale | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

arrived and was told we had been allocated larger rooms.The beds were huge and very comfortable.Lovely breakfast and the cocktails in the bar are beautiful and reasonable priced

Reviewer:Leigh Aitchison | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Clean, warm room. Welcoming service and friendly, attentive room and bar staff :-)Thanks very muchJon from Sutherland

Reviewer:Jonathan Priddy | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Welcoming staff and good service at evening meal, decent food and good portion

Reviewer:Thomas Connell | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

No complaints at all.Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Room was comfortable.Great value.Would come again.

Reviewer:RUTH CLARK | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Great!!- Rating 5/5

Home from home, love staying here!

Reviewer:Karen Mancini | Thu 12th Jan 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Big warm room, excellent breakfast included in price. Staff could not be more helpful. Would visit again.

Reviewer:Jason Logan | Fri 30th Dec 2016


Wonderful as always!- Rating 5/5

Love staying at the Royal Mac! Great service!

Reviewer:Karen Mancini | Fri 23rd Dec 2016


Second visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent second short trip. Really beautiful room and very tasty food. Friendly staff. Will be back again when Crossgates Primrose Play Dunbar football team.

Reviewer:Jessie Prattis | Tue 20th Dec 2016


Great Hospitality leading to a pleasant stay. - Rating 4/5

On arrival there was a warm greeting which extended through stay.Room was very clean and comfortable. Venison Casserole was very tasty at dinner and nice to have Eggs Benedict on breakfast menu.Nott sure when I will be back in the area, but would not hesitate to stay here again.Thankyou!!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kilford | Thu 15th Dec 2016


Great!!!!! - Rating 5/5

As always a great stay!!!

Reviewer:Karen Mancini | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Comfortable Hotel - Rating 4/5

Good hotel with a comfy feel, breakfast was very nice and hot.Staff polite and friendly.

Reviewer:Graham Bonus | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Very friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights, everything was perfect.Lovely big room with a sea view. Staff were very helpful,.Our Mini Schnauzer was made very welcome.

Reviewer:mr mckay| Tue 6th Dec 2016


Great Hotel!! - Rating 5/5

Has everything you need....!!!

Reviewer:Karen Mancini | Fri 2nd Dec 2016


Nice wee hotel - Rating 5/5

We needed somewhere to stay in East Lothian and hit on the Royal Mackintosh.The room was comfortable, clean and well heated, we had a meal on the Saturday night and it was good. Breakfast was good as well Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Edward Andrews | Wed 30th Nov 2016


Sat Night - Rating 5/5

Very good service and pleasant staff.

Reviewer:Hamish McLeod | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly professional welcome signed in and shown to room straight away. Room and ensuite were of high standards with ample tea/ coffee available.Bed was very comfortable and enjoyed a good rest at night.Reateraunt selection was good standard and used locally sorched products.Service and Food were excellent and would recommend a stay there to potential visitors to Dunbar

Reviewer:Gavin Will | Sun 27th Nov 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Having stayed in various Hotels and B and Bs in the East Lothian area (Musselburgh, Tranent, Dunbar) as a business traveller during the past 3 years, this was the best value for money experience that I have so far encountered.In particular, a warm room and plenty of hot water for a shower at 5.30am, opportunity to get a full breakfast at 6.45am and a warm room to come back to at 5.30pm were much appreciated.Facilities such as these are needed by business travellers but often not available at other establishments, which seem only to cater for tourists even in the depths of winter.

Reviewer:RUTH CLARK | Fri 25th Nov 2016


As Always Great Stay!! - Rating 5/5

As always a great stay!! Am here every week from October to December and I wouldn\'t stay anywhere else!

Reviewer:Karen Mancini | Wed 23rd Nov 2016


Surprise weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming hotel, staff friendly.Room was comfortable with toiletries, tea/coffee/biscuits too. Had dinner in their restaurant, steak pie was so tasty, not a scrap of fat, cooked to perfection. My partner had the haddock which he enjoyed also. Breakfast was plentiful, hot &tasty.

Reviewer:M Williams | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Lovely Break away from the city - Rating 5/5

Along with our dog Bonnie we had a lovely stay.The staff are all very friendly and the food is very good.We had lunch dinner and breakfast!

Reviewer:Gillian McCreath | Sun 20th Nov 2016


The Royal Mackintosh Hotel - Dunbar - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay.Staff exceedingly helpful and pleasant.Food was very good and value for money.All in all a nice place to stay!!!

Reviewer:Gillian McCreath | Sun 20th Nov 2016


Business trip- Rating 4/5

Comfortable and pleasant

Reviewer:Keith Miller | Fri 18th Nov 2016


Fabulous Service Start to Finish- Rating 5/5

Extreemly Accommodating Proprietors, Fabulous B&B Highly Recommend.

Reviewer:Emma Westwood | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Pleasant Evening - Rating 4/5

We arrived late afternoon to be met by very helpful staff. Checked in and shown to a nice clean room. We enjoyed an evening meal and further drinks in the bar. Breakfast was excellent and served quickly. Would definitel come back for another stay.Valerie.

Reviewer:Valerie Cook | Mon 31st Oct 2016


royal mcintosh hotel Dunbar - Rating 4/5

Staff very friendly and room good.Enjoyed stay great breakfast.

Reviewer:William Thomson | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Dunbar October break at the Royal Mackintosh Hotel- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much at this Hotel.Bed very comfortable &Lovely room,Food good especially the Breakfasts great choice.Cliff &the Staff were very attentive cannot praise the service enough made us very welcome would recommend to one &all.Enjoyed the stay that much we took the key home by mistake.(posted back to the hotel hope you got it back safely)Cecilia &David Dunbar

Reviewer:David Dunbar| Wed 26th Oct 2016


Great stay - breakfast was particularly ace - Rating 5/5

Stayed with a friend in a twin room after a long cycle ride. Decent beer available, solid traditional food that was very tasty, comfy beds, quality bathroom and outstanding breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Hard to fault!

Reviewer:Adam Stock | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Ideal location and service.

Reviewer:Sharon | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Great Hotel, Friendly Staff - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, good beds, good pillows, powerful shower, everything the business traveler wants and needs. Also they have the best vegetarian sausages ever!!!

Reviewer:Karen Mancini | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Thank you for a comfortable stay! - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome, my room was clean, cosy and comfortable. I had a lovely fresh breakfast with everything presented just the way I like it.I even had help to do my crossword!! Thank you all at the Royal Mackintosh for making my brief stay such an enjoyable one at a difficult time, as I was in Dunbar to attend a funeral.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Wardhaugh | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Charming, spacious, clean and very comfy. - Rating 5/5

I was given a warm welcome and shown to my room where I was struck by its spaciousness, with not only a large four-poster bed, but also a full sized sofa set to look out over the crashing waves of the nearby coastline through the rather grand bay window. Just the place for a sound nights sleep for thisweary cyclist. All other aspects of my stay, such as bathroom, breakfast and so on, were well up to the high standard set by this first impression, while the reasonable room rate was extraordinary good value. A lovely hotel and yes, a \'real gem\' I would say.

Reviewer:Anthony Watkins | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Weekend over the Border - Rating 4/5

We organise a weekend trip to Scotland a couple of times a year...Hotel must haves...Good menu in the restaurant, decent bar, clean rooms, comfy bed all at a keen price, The Royal Mackintosh has all of these, the staff are very friendly and helpful, Breakfast and Evening menus very good. The hotel is in a great location if you decide to get a train into Edinburgh as the station is just a few minutes walk away, a bus stop is outside the Hotel if that\'s what you would prefer. Dunbar is like so many towns around the country its looking a bit tired, but the harbour is worth a visit and you may even see Sammy the Seal!

Reviewer:Terry Hall | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Food excellent, service very good, maybe a little noisy in the smalll bar.Overall a experience, very good

Reviewer:Maureen Brooker | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Great hotel and great value for money!- Rating 5/5

Nice room with everything you need. Great bed, good pillows for a great nights sleep. Really friendly staff. Great breakfast. For me just 👌 perfect!!

Reviewer:Karen Mancini | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Fabulous people - Rating 3/5

Rooms were clean and well presented. Staff and management were friendly and professional. They really do care about the experience you have there.

Reviewer:Susanne Voict | Sat 8th Oct 2016


VERY GOOD - Rating 4/5

VERY FRIENDLY - CLEAN - GOOD FOOD - GREAT OFFER THURSDAY EVENING MENU !

Reviewer:Mr. ROBERT HARMER | Wed 5th Oct 2016


fantastic- Rating 5/5

The old world charm, the friendly, helpful staff and the picturesque location make this a fantastic place for a getaway. And they had the best fish and chips. 😊

Reviewer:Alison Goerwell | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


dunbar weekend- Rating 4/5

lovely stay good breakfast ,would stay again.

Reviewer:Gordon Jeffrey| Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Music Feast! - Rating 5/5

We had a great weekend in Dunbar. Friendly staff and hearty breakfasts. A comfortable hotel in a good location.

Reviewer:Gordon Cameron| Tue 27th Sep 2016


You are all wonderful! - Rating 5/5

The most warm welcome awaited us at the door and bags taken to a room is most certainly welcome! Food, rooms, attention to detail and going a step further than strictly required. Yup I will recommend you and will stay with you again when in Dunbar. Chaps you were great!

Reviewer:Meg McLean | Tue 20th Sep 2016


stay - Rating 4/5

Hi, it was a lovely hotel. The staff were all very polite and amazing at their job. Only thing for me is the bathroom in the room needs looked at.

Reviewer:Miss. elizabeth coates | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights . The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, very comfortable bed.Fantastic breakfast.

Reviewer:Philip Morris | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Short break - Rating 4/5

Hotel was ideally placed for visiting surrounding area and close enough to station to make visiting Edinburgh simple. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room really clean and comfortable and breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeanette Wilson | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Lovely, comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

I had just finished the John Muir Way so I was ready for some comfort and I got it.The hotel was clean and very comfortable.The staff were polite, helpful and extremely efficient.Amanda and Ross who \'manned\' the restaurant were very busy but perfect.They were attentive to everybody\'s needs.Although the restaurant was extremely busy they were able to manage everybody\'s meals with ease.Very impressive.All the staff were very efficient, polite and helpful.. The Hotel should be aware that they have an exceptional team here.Having stopped at ten different hotles and B&B\'s along the route I can say that this was really outstanding.Even a fire alarm in the early morning was dealt with efficiently and professionally. Thank you.

Reviewer:Lesley Woodward | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Very Good Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great LocationVery Friendly StaffGreat Breakfast (also for Veggies like me!)Good value for money

Reviewer:Shifting Dynamics | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Overnight stop on way to the highlands. - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay. Large comfortable room. Amazing breakfast.

Reviewer:Valerie Carr | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Macintosh Hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, comfortable room,excellent food, close to shops and the sea

Reviewer:Jeremy Hidson | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly.Fantastic breakfast. Bedroom was comfortable and very clean.As said previously the front rooms are better.Very handy for station.Would certainly use again.

Reviewer:Graham Burns | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Child friendly- Rating 4/5

Can\'t fault this hotel at all , comfy room , comfy bed &decent food in the restaurant . Stafftook so much time to talk to my chatty 5 year old granddaughter &made a child very happy , even had a fun travel pack in the room for her , all in all a great overnight stay , topped up with an amazing breakfast x

Reviewer:Lorraine Campbell | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

We loved this hotel.Very friendly staff, great location near train station.Highly recommend if you want to stay outside Edinburgh

Reviewer:Raymond Alexander | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Well located, friendly, excellent restaurant - Rating 4/5

Staff could not do more, have dinner in the restaurant, the food is excellent. Treat yourself to a cocktail in the bar.

Reviewer:Linda Lewis | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great value, friendly and helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts.

Reviewer:John Swanson | Thu 25th Aug 2016


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Hotel very clean and staff very friendly

Reviewer:Roberta Mcmullan | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Nice traditional Hotel - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one night during a biketour in this hotel and after a rainy day I enjoyed the big bed with 6 pillows only for me :) It was very comfortable and a gently staff.

Reviewer:Sabine Czyrt | Sun 21st Aug 2016


wedding - Rating 4/5

attending a wedding elsewhere and used the royal mack as our base clean tidy helpful staff superb breakfast choice. we would use the hotel again if we were in the area

Reviewer:Terence Froud | Tue 16th Aug 2016


good time - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for station. Great steak deal dinner.

Reviewer:Janet Roberts | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Nice bedroom with comfy bed. Delicious cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Rosemary Stone | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Great find on booking website. Ideal for exploring the area. Friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely room, very comfortable, great shower. May look a little old fashioned but it\'s got loads of charm and is clean.

Reviewer:Beverley Clarke | Sat 6th Aug 2016


I would stay again - Rating 4/5

very friendly staff and welcoming,rooms comfortable and food delicious

Reviewer:Mrs. michelle moran | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant staff, front bedrooms much bigger and roomier than back bedrooms. Breakfast was substantial and delicious ( Eggs Benedict recommended.)

Reviewer:Anne Grant | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Midweek holiday break - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, 2 minutes from station. We had a king size room, excellent beds and bedding, really comfortable. Large bath/shower with plenty of hot water. Breakfast is one of the best we\'ve had. Lovely stay, and excellent value for money

Reviewer:James O\\\'leary | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. - Rating 4/5

Veryclean and comfortable room and pleasant, friendly staff.A wide choice on the breakfast menu, which was nicely cooked.We had an evening meal which was also delicious. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Good location

Reviewer:Edward Quinn | Wed 27th Jul 2016


We will be coming back - Rating 5/5

This compact hotel has a welcoming atmosphere and has everything we needed. A cosy bar and dining room with a beer garden we were able to take advantage of. The Scottish breakfast was perfect.

Reviewer:James McShane | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Comfortable hotel with great food - Rating 5/5

Conveniently located with friendly and helpful staff.My rooms were clean and everything functioned. The shower was powerful.The hotel caters for a wide taste food-wise - and it\'s all excellent. The full Scottish breakfast is fantastic (and a considerable undertaking!), and the grilled sea-bass on roasted tomatoes with samphire and watercress was beautifully done. If you\'re on an early trip out of the harbour, they\'ll even put a packed lunch together for you.The bar is well stocked and the beer in good shape.

Reviewer:Julian Waterman | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Good seaside hotel - Rating 4/5

Bed was very comfy and the room was spotless , staff were very pleasant and most helpfully .

Reviewer:Linda Wallace | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Post wedding night at the Royal Mack ( not ours! ) - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was lovely with an extremely comfortable bed! We would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Akhurst | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Fab hotel - Rating 5/5

Not our 1st stay in this hotel, room was comfortable, service great from all the staff and even got checked in early - would def recommend this hotel to anyone. Its very central as well.

Reviewer:Julie Swatton | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Great value, great service - Rating 5/5

As a regular tour leader, I\'m looking for hotels that give great service and value.The Royal Mack ticked all the boxes for me!My American guests loved their rooms and excellent Scottish food and hospitality.All the staff are so friendly and enthusiastic.

Reviewer:Chris Darmon | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


16 men on a golfing trip. - Rating 4/5

Friendly,helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble.Clean,functional rooms which could have been more comfortable but overall were more than adequate.The food was excellent and the choice extensive.Overall a very pleasant stay which I would happily repeat in the future.Thanks to you all on behalf of all my party.

Reviewer:Gary Latham | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Gutes Hotel in toller Lage mit super Service - Rating 4/5

Wir waren eine Gruppe Biker die auf der Tour durch Schottland eine Nacht im Royal Mackintosh übernachtet haben. Die Zimmer sind komfortabel und modern eingerichtet. Der Empfang war ausgesprochen freundlich und herzlich. Die Qualität des Essens/Trinken und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war ausgesprochen gut! Besonders der zum Hotel zugehörige Pub war sehr gemütlich. Das Frühstück war umfangreich und hat alles geboten was man brauchte. Das Highlight war das Eckzimmer mit Meerblick! Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen und können es nur weiterempfehlen!We were a few bikers who slept one night in the Royal Mackintosh Hotel while our roundtrip through scotland. The rooms are very comfortable and modern furnished. The welcome was very heartfelt and pleasant. The food and drink was decidedly good and the pub is really cozy! We felt very comfortable and welcoming and would definetely recommend this Hotel!

Reviewer:Frank Götteng | Tue 21st Jun 2016


A good find - Rating 4/5

Good food and service. comfortable bedrooms

Reviewer:William Furness | Mon 20th Jun 2016


so very nice - Rating 5/5

It was a very plecent stay, the room was greet and the people off the hotel ware nice and very friendly.Good food when we are in the neighbourhood we wil stay again. Nonny

Reviewer:Nonny Bakens | Sat 18th Jun 2016


A comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was tasty and I loved the haggis. The hotel is very convenient to the railway station and the highstreet. There are beautiful coastal walks nearby. The food was delicious too with hand cut chips. I can highly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Gudrun Lye | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent value, comfortable bed, breakfast 10/10

Reviewer:John Raby | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Comfortable and convenient. - Rating 4/5

A good, friendly hotel, conveniently placed for Edinburgh too - a 25 min journey on fast train from nearby station - a 5 minute walk away. Avery good Scottish breakfast, including haggis and black pudding! Some noise from the bar late night at weekends - not too sleep friendly.

Reviewer:Carol Wilks | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Coast and castles stop over - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome from the staff;very accommodating regarding storing the bikes;room clean and comfortable;good value wholesome evening meal;excellent Scottish breakfast;Just the Job . .

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Wea | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Good Value hotel - Rating 4/5

We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful;the bed was very comfortable and good quality, homecooked food was offered at breakfast.The hotel was also in a great location and we were able to take advantage of its\' close proximity to Edinburgh (5 minute walk to Dunbar station + 15 minute journey to Edinburgh centre) to explore the Castle and enjoy the sights. Consider this hotel good value for money and happy to recommend.

Reviewer:Judi Ballan | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Top class - Rating 5/5

Had great time staff top.class room top class hotel top class Dunbar still the same after 56yrs top class

Reviewer:Alan Barron | Sat 11th Jun 2016


recent stay - Rating 4/5

very comfortable and friendlyi would stay again

Reviewer:Geoff Ponting | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Excellent Food - Rating 4/5

I had the best ever piece of Beef for my dinner on Wednesday night

Reviewer:BRIAN KILLE | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here, perfect for a base. All staff really friendly and couldn\'t do enough for you, you just had to ask.

Reviewer:Gail Davidson | Tue 31st May 2016


Golf tour - Rating 4/5

We were a group of 12 gents playing golf Monday to Friday and our 4 night stay was super. We were well looked after and nothing as a trouble

Reviewer:PETER HOLLIDAY | Sat 28th May 2016


Would go back - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay. Very friendly and helpful staff would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Hayley Clark | Mon 23rd May 2016


One nights stay - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here, staff were polite and friendly, made to feel very welcome.Room was a delight to be in, quite large room, sea view.Well worth a visit

Reviewer:Ann Ball | Sun 22nd May 2016


Golfing Tour May 2016 - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the hotel with 9 others for 4 nights whilst on a golf tour of the area. We have done this tour each year for over 25 years . This was by far the best standard of service , the quality if the food was fantastic ,the staff were very friendly . The hotel itself was perfect for a group of golfers who want good food, good beer/drink selection, clean comfy bed and hot bath. The value for money was exceptional, we will definitely be back next year

Reviewer:Glynn Grey | Sat 21st May 2016


angenehm und freundlich - Rating 4/5

Eine junge Crew sorgt für eine angenehme und freundliche Athmosphäre! Das Haus atmet Geschichte!

Reviewer:Jorn Peters | Mon 16th May 2016


Great golfing base - Rating 5/5

We were a group of 7 golfers enjoying 5 days golf in East Lothian. The hotel was a great base to travel to many golf courses. This was our 3rd time here and again the staff were really friendly, the food excellent and the rooms comfortable. Thank you.

Reviewer:Darren Melling | Sat 14th May 2016


Lovely 3-night stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel, staff, food, all great. Couldn\'t be better. No complaints whatsoever. Good value for money too.

Reviewer:Carol Armour | Tue 3rd May 2016


Great hotel in a great location. - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome on our arrival. Our room (10) was fantastic.A beautiful four poster bed. Large clean room with a great view of the sea and coast line. We had a great freshly cooked full Scottish breakfast.Staff are always friendly and helpful. Hotel in a great location for the town and exploring.

Reviewer:Robert Hawes | Sun 24th Apr 2016


B nB stay - Rating 4/5

very helpful and friendly staff and especially proprietor.large comfortable room and bed.breakfast cereal and cooked range fine, but would like continental also on offer.stair up to bedrooms no problem and with excellent bannister. help with liggage etc immediately offered.

Reviewer:Caherine Young | Sun 24th Apr 2016


A lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was large, clean and lovely and warm. The large bed was very comfortable with crisp, clean sheets. Breakfast was very good and we liked the idea that it was served until 10am. We have chosen to stay here before and would not hesitate to do so again.

Reviewer:Sharon Clifford | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Magnificant- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were treated as special !The room was huge as was the four poster bed and so comfortable. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and my vegetarian lasagne was out of this world.Time allowing we would have booked for another couple of nights and we WILL return again !Parking was not an issue for us as we arrived early, some people used the medical centre\'s car-park just across the road.

Reviewer:Barbara Rutherford | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Looking forward to our next visit! - Rating 5/5

First time in Dunbar and already looking forward to our next visit! The hotel is perfectly situated for people travelling by train as the station is a 2 minute walk. It is also a very short walk from Dunbar\'s various shops and restaurants - many of which are refreshingly independently owned. Hotel staff couldn\'t have been more welcoming and helpful - they did everything and more to meet our needs including allowing us to check out later than the usual time after taking part in a local run, and they had no issues with our guide dog! Our room was comfortable, warm and equipped with everything we needed. Really appreciated the bath and hot water which we\'ve sometimes had problems with in other hotels we\'ve stayed in. Finally, there was plenty of choice for breakfast. Thank you for making our stay so memorable, pleasant and comfortable.

Reviewer:Jean Eunson | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


Would return - Rating 4/5

Good Location, lots of free parking , huge room and loveley breakfast

Reviewer:Philip Aitken | Thu 24th Mar 2016


Very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

My room was a good size and very clean, and the bed extremely comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was okay - from lending a phone charger to advice about walks. Handy if travelling by train, and close to shops as well as the sea. My room was a little noisy from traffic as it was at the front,but all in all a good place to stay and explore the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Helen Gaunt | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed due to a family funeral and I have to say although our visit to Dunbar was sad our stay at the Royal Mackintosh was perfect. Location was great and the hotel was adequate for our needs.The staff are lovely and the breakfast was truly scrumptious. We will all be back again when we visit family later in the year.

Reviewer:Kathleen Potter | Sun 6th Mar 2016


Great place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my mother and sister as we had a family funeral near Dunbar. After travelling over 350 miles I was in need of food and freshments! My room was great and had everything I needed, down to the bar for a pint and some food, the atmosphere was friendly and the food was really good.After a great nights sleep the breakfast in the morning didn\'t disappoint, in fact it set me up for the rest of the day, very filling and tasty. The breakfast waitress was really friendly and very accommodating as we took our breakfast in the bar area due to my sister having her little but not un-noticed dog with her!! The hotel are very dog friendly which went down well with us - even though my sisters dog is not so friendly!! Slept the best I have in ages every night at the Mackintosh and I am looking forward to a return visit later in the year. I travel extensively with work and spend more time in hotels then home and this is up there in my top slots.

Reviewer:Kathleen Potter | Sun 6th Mar 2016


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly staff and intimate atmosphere. The room was a good size, and warm, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is within a short walk of Dunbar railway station, from where you can get trains to Edinburgh, London, or even Penzance! Shops and other restaurants are very close by, although the meals in the hotel are very good! I would recommend this hotel to all travellers, and will definitely stay again when I next visit the area!

Reviewer:HilaryJones | Tue 23rd Feb 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Royal Mackintosh Hotel on Friday 15th January. Gorgeous room/suite with a 4 poster bed. Food was wonderful and staff were amazing. Could not fault it. Will deffo visit again sometime. Thanks for having us

Reviewer:Karon Mccreadie | Sun 17th Jan 2016


Consistent quality of service. - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for the night for the second time in a week and the friendly staff and good service made it a very enjoyableexperience.Everything in our room was well prepared with a lovely en suite and gallons of hot water. Yes we will stay again.

Reviewer:C J O\\\' Connor | Tue 5th Jan 2016


Comfortable Stay. - Rating 4/5

Second time we\'ve stayed here and we will return.The staff are very friendly and attentive the breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked. All in all a very good experience. Nice large room and comfortable bed.

Reviewer:C J O\\\' Connor | Wed 30th Dec 2015


excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

stayed at this wonderful hotel for two very enjoyable nights,all staff are very friendly and can\'t do enough for you,the facilities are second to none and whatever your needs are the highly efficient staff will make sure they are met,this hotel takes some beating when it comes to value and excellence.I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK,THANK YOU AGAIN.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Denholm | Sun 13th Dec 2015


Lovely One Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, superb dinner, great breakfast, large comfortable and clean room - could not fault it. We will be back.

Reviewer:Chas Gilbert | Sat 12th Dec 2015


Simply excellent - Rating 5/5

Simply excellent, don\'t think i need to say more!

Reviewer:Sorin Cristea | Sat 12th Dec 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Couln\'t fault hotel , staff were helpful and very friendly will be back.

Reviewer:Margaret Dunnigan | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Great stay- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night to attend a birthday party, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had an excellent stay, the staff were brilliant and couldn\'t do enough for us. Meals and breakfast were very enjoyable. Very friendly atmosphere. Would definitely return without hesitation

Reviewer:Tracey Morrison | Sun 29th Nov 2015


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

our stay on 21st November was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely return for another stay.

Reviewer:Morag Greig | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Long weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Food was excellent and the staff were veryfriendly. Hotel was a short walk from the station. thank you for making our 3 night stay very enjoyable. will stay again.

Reviewer:Garry Wild | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Room very clean and comfy, staff very friendly and the food great.

Reviewer:Margaret Dunnigan | Wed 11th Nov 2015


2 night stay at the royal mac - Rating 5/5

we had a great 2 night stay,the staff could not be more nicer,breakfast was heaven wi the stornaway black puddin.The bed was really comfy.shower and toilet,and all the wee toiletries vey nice,see u again ian @ sandra

Reviewer:John Bulkeen | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Halloween- Rating 5/5

Great friendly staff couldn\'t have asked for more. Well done guys and thanks.

Reviewer:Angela Murphy | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


great hotel, great staff - Rating 4/5

We were really pleased with the hotel, its friendly staff and comfortable room.The cuisine was well above average.

Reviewer:David Chapman | Fri 30th Oct 2015


recent visit - Rating 4/5

An enjoyable visit, with attentive and polite staff.

Reviewer:Lindsay Bush | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - very helpful staff.Definitley recommend

Reviewer:Julian Steward | Mon 26th Oct 2015


ONE NIGHT STAY - Rating 4/5

A VERY FREINDLY HOTEL ROOM COMFY AND WARM.DINNER GREAT POSH FISH AND CHIPS BRILL,BREAKFAST VERY FILLING HANNAH VERY PLEASANT. WILL BE BACK.

Reviewer:John Smith | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff,clean,lovely room,food great.

Reviewer:Steven Mclaren | Sun 25th Oct 2015


Hotel review - Rating 4/5

Felt very welcomed on arrival as was our dog. The room was small but very clean and adequate. Great location for walking around Dunbar and good having parking facility at hotel (limited spaces as notified already by owners). Amazed and delighted that our dog was allowed in the bar where we could have had dinner as well as being offered a vegetarian breakfast. Definitely would choose this hotel for future visit.

Reviewer:Cathy Dowdle | Fri 16th Oct 2015


First Class - Rating 5/5

First class staff the service is fantastic this is the second time i have stayed here with a small group of golfers and it wont be the last

Reviewer:Max Bates | Mon 21st Sep 2015


last minute booking - Rating 4/5

The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating, and the room was lovely and clean and spacious.Right near the sea as well.

Reviewer:TraceyArmstrong | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very helpful. Our room located above the pub was a bit noisy until closing time, but otherwise the service was great, great restaurant, and very helpful and courteous staff

Reviewer:Rodney Moser | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Convenient location.Fantastic staff and food.Great value.

Reviewer:Neil Marley | Sat 5th Sep 2015


centrally located hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable - good breakfast.Parking was a problem.

Reviewer:Yasmina Macalister | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


very nice week - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very clean the staff very nice the food was really good. The only fault was the bed was comfortable but creaked every time you turned round.

Reviewer:ROBERT Dunn | Sun 30th Aug 2015


7 day stay in August 2015 - Rating 5/5

Accomodation was excellent as was the food. Small hiccup with housekeeping was resolved immediately. The one downside is the tiny car park.

Reviewer:Beverley Humphries| Sat 29th Aug 2015


Good hotel - Rating 5/5

My son and I stayed at the Royal Mackintosh as we were going to Foxlake Adventures the next day (well worth a visit). The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Dunbar train station so is easy to find.The room was clean and quiet,the beds were comfy,the staff were friendly and the breakfasts were generous - my son liked the black pudding and haggis.I would happily stay there again!

Reviewer:Andrew Howard | Fri 28th Aug 2015


A Suuny Stay in Dunbar - Rating 5/5

Arrived at the hotel and had a warm greeting form the hotel staff who dealt withthe arrival quickly and efficiently. I ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the meal washed down with a local brew and it was wonderful. I was on business so had to forgo the breakfast.Check out was easy and quick. Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Reviewer:Simon Jackson | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Friendly, clean establishment with good food - it was and ideal \"overnight\"for us,

Reviewer:JIM FRERE | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


My stay at Royal Mackintosh Hotel 14/16 August. - Rating 5/5

My stay at the Royal Mackintosh was a superb experience, from the minute I entered hotel I was made to feel very welcome.Hannah and her staff were more than helpful, I had room 16, which was spacious and well kept,the full Scotish breakfast was to die for. well cooked and presented.I will not hesitate staying there again if I\'m up that way.

Reviewer:Tim Pearce | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Golfing at Dunbar - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and accommodating hotel, excellent attitude to customer care. Very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Alan Garbutt | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Worth trying - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights.Accommodation very comfortable.Breakfast very good.Service very good and efficient.

Reviewer:Graeme Hunter | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Easy to book and find, friendly staff, good atmosphere, delicious food and swift service. I greatly enjoyed my stay here and will return for any future business.

Reviewer:Charles O\\\'connor | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

The Royal Macintosh hotel was exactly what I imagined an old inn in Scotland would be like. It is full of charm and character..from the checkin \"window\"to the rooms, to the pub and the restaurant!. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Cliff, thanks for calling us coffee \"girls\"! Everyone was just Great!

Reviewer:Ms. Sylvia Nap | Thu 2nd Jul 2015


Wonderful Dog Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

This hotel is wonderful, if you have a dog, you must stay here, sadly nowhere in Dunbar is dog friendly apart from the Royal Mac which is such a shame as its such a beautiful area to bring your four legged friends, I would stay here again without hesitation, I loved it, my daughter loved it and Holly the Beagle loved it!Thank you so much for an excellent stay!

Reviewer:Mandy Charlton | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Royal Mackintosh Hotel, Dunbar - rating - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money.The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable.The staff were welcoming and did their everything they could o make my stay as pleasant as possible.The hotel is a short walk (less than five minutes) to shops and the train station.This hotel comes highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mark Strickson | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Fabulous Hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Royal Mackintosh hotel as we went to a wedding in the nearby Broxmouth Park. Upon arrival we were advised that one of our rooms wasn’t ready but we could gain access to the other one to get ready (we arrived before 12 and check in is at 1 so this was very kind of them). We went to get a drink but then realised that we would have to drive to the venue and decided against the drink…on hearing this, Cliff (the manager I think) offered to drive us to the venue - unbelievable kindness! The rooms were lovely, really good sizes and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept really well and the shower was excellent with really good power, lovely towels and toiletries. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Alison Wright | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


1 night at the Royal Mackintosh - Rating 4/5

Great service, very friendly.

Reviewer:Terrance Webb | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Excellent room handy for cyclists on NCN route - Rating 5/5

A good value comfortable room convenient for Dunbar town centre. Very helpful staff and nice food available in the hotel / pub. Nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Nick Morton | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Cycling adventure - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place. Great staff who were really helpful when we needed to add an extra guest last minute. Fantastic breakfast too!

Reviewer:Dennis Holloway | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Mrs - Rating 4/5

I found that The Royal Mackintosh Hotel had a friendly welcoming homely atmosphere. The Room which I occupiedwas a good size. Linen/towels, cleanliness of room and ensuite absolutely spotless. Coffee /tea making facility,TV, Hairdryer, tissues etc all provided. Breakfast excellent. Hotel situated 5 minute walk from Station. Train into Edinburghtook 20 minutes. Ideal situation for tourists. Dunbar itself has a lovely old harbour where the ruins of Dunbar Castle are situated.To sum up, as a single female guest I felt very comfortable staying at this small Hotel.Wifi was available and I had no trouble in the Bar connecting.

Reviewer:Spinner | Sat 23rd May 2015


Review - Rating 4/5

Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good value for money.

Reviewer:Edward Spence| Fri 22nd May 2015


Great location - Rating 4/5

Good staff, good food, comfortable room and within a minute of the train station. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Guy Rylatt | Mon 18th May 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night in May while attending a wedding locally. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. Even the dog had a good night\'s sleep! The light lunch when we arrived and the breakfast next morning was excellent. It is not a grand hotel but very good value for the price.

Reviewer:Mr Reiss | Tue 12th May 2015


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Although there was not much of an outlook from the room, the antics of the seagulls were amusing, the room was very comfortable and clean and had a great nights sleep. The hotel staff very helpful and friendly and food very good. Handy for the railway station.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Talbot | Thu 7th May 2015


Sunny Dunny - Rating 4/5

The Mac was most welcoming.Good value. Gods service. Great food.

Reviewer:Mr. David Coverdale | Fri 1st May 2015


A Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for everything from the warm welcome to the final friendly send off. The amenities are as good as, if not better, than many multi-starred hotels, the elegance of the dining room down to the last detail is first class.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Dummett | Thu 30th Apr 2015


Golf trip - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay , playing golf by day and relaxing with a few beers at night !! We found the staff very friendly and helpful and had no problems at all !!We look forward to staying here again !

Reviewer:Chris Douglas| Tue 28th Apr 2015


The Royal Mackintosh Hotel, Dunbar East Lothian - Rating 3/5

The Royal Mackintosh Hotel in Dunbar offers good value for money, good food, clean bed, hot shower and friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Edward Spence | Fri 24th Apr 2015


Any excellent stay many thanks - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and the food wasexellent

Reviewer:Nimrod Lockwood | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


The Royal Review - Rating 3/5

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very accomodating, the hotel also offered everything that I required and represented good value for money.

Reviewer:Edward Spence| Fri 17th Apr 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

we have stayed at the Royal Mackintosh on five occassions.The room we stayed in this time was a superior king which had recently been upgraded. The staff as always were superb and looked after us very well.We will definately be returning in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerard McLaughlin | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Nice friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Easy to locate by car. Welcoming staff and spacious comfortable room. Comfy bed. Good food and excellent service from pleasant staff.

Reviewer:Wilma Mulholland | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Comments about 1 night stop-over - Rating 4/5

Facilities, service and food were all fine, if not stunning. No complaints at all and very welcoming.

Reviewer:Dr. Peter Sercombe | Sun 29th Mar 2015


general. - Rating 4/5

Clean room ! Food pretty good and staff excellent. No problems at all.

Reviewer:Mr Race | Wed 4th Mar 2015


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean hotel with great food and friendly staff.Our room was massive with a huge comfy bed. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Helen Robertson | Thu 19th Feb 2015